Frequently Asked Questions

Who enters the National Health Information Awards?

Hundreds of local, state and national health-related organizations enter every year. Recent national winners have included: AARP, American Heart Association, CDC, CMS, Girl Scouts, Health Plans, Health Publishers, Hospitals and Health Systems, Staywell, Ladies Home Journal, NIH, March of Dimes, Mayo Clinic, Parents Magazine, Red Cross, State, Local & Federal Governments and Walgreens. Click here to request the most recent list of winners.

How are the entries judged?

Using a rating scale of 1 to 100 points, a panel of consumer health experts from across the nation will judge the entries based on content, format, success in reaching the targeted audience and overall quality. Click here to see the 2022 judging criteria.

Not all entries receive awards—only entries that receive a minimum point score for a Gold, Silver, Bronze or Merit award receive prizes. All judges' decisions are final.

What do I receive if I win an award?

Award winners will receive a colorful awards certificate, Web site listing, overall winners list, national publicity, and a one-year license to use the awards program logo for promotional use.

I don't see an entry category for Web sites and online health information. Is there recognition for digital health resources?

Yes, but in a separate awards program. Our Digital Health Awards program recognizes the best Web-based and mobile health content for consumers and professionals.

Call for JudgesI may be interested in serving as a judge. How do I apply?

You may fill out our judge application.

Who organizes the National Health Information Awards?

The Health Information Awards is organized by the Health Information Resource Center[sm], a national clearinghouse for professionals who work in consumer health fields.

Do you know of any other awards programs that I might be interested in entering?

Yes. We also sponsor the Digital Health Awards which recognizes the best Web-based and mobile health content for consumers and professionals. You may also be interested in the New Product & Technology Awards, which annually recognizes the world’s best technologies, products and services for older adults and their families.

Who can I contact if I have more questions?

For additional questions, click here or call us at 1-800-828-8225, weekdays 8-5
Central time.


Home | How to Enter | FAQ | Featured Winners | Judging | News | Entry Form | Digital Health Awards | About Us 

© 2022 Health Information Resource Center. All Rights Reserved.

Home How to Enter Judging Featured Winners News About Us FAQ Call for Entries