Download Health Information Awards Call for EntriesAbout the National Health Information Awards:
Now in its 21st year, the National Health Information Awards program honors high-quality consumer health information. The awards program is organized by the Health Information Resource Center (HIRC), a national clearinghouse for consumer health professionals who work in consumer health education fields.

All materials and/or programs developed and/or distributed between January 1, 2013 and December 31, 2013 are eligible for the competition. The materials or programs submitted must have been developed for use by consumers, not health professionals.

Available Downloads:

Call for Entries - Full Brochure (3.3 MB)

Entry Form Only (697 KB)

Entry Requirements Only (697 KB)

Call for JudgesJudging:
Gold, Silver, Bronze and Merit certificates will be awarded by Class, Division and Category. Using a rating scale of 1 to 100 points, a panel of consumer health experts from across the nation will judge the entries based on content, format, success in reaching the targeted audience and overall quality. All judges’ decisions are final. Winners will be announced in late summer.

Entry Classifications:
For each entry, select a single Class (type of information being submitted), Audience (the intended audience for your entry), Division (type of organization that produced the entry), and Category (type of entry being submitted).

Entry Fee:
The basic entry fee is $56.
(Certain categories require an extra fee — see entry form for details.)

All award winners will receive a colorful award certificate, Web site listing, one-year license to use the awards program logo for marketing and promotional purposes, and an awards packet with sample media materials to help promote recognition of your award.

Home | How to Enter | FAQ | Featured Winners | Judging | News | Entry Form | Web Health Awards | About Us

Follow healthawards on Twitter 
Follow Us on Twitter

© 2014 Health Information Resource Center. All Rights Reserved.

Home How to Enter Judging Featured Winners News About Us FAQ Health Information Awards Call for Entries